ICSEM 2023 Speakers

 Prof. Arcady Zhukov
University of Basque Country, Spain

Dr. Prof. A.P. Zhukov graduated in 1980 from the Physics-Chemistry Department of the Moscow Steel and Alloys Institute (presently National University of Science and Technology). In 1988 he received Ph.D. degree from the Institute of Solid State Physics (Chernogolovka) of the Russian Academy of Science, in 2010- Doctor of Science (habilitation) in Moscow State “Lomonosov” University. Present employment: Ikerbasque Research professor at the Advanced Polymers and Materials of the University of Basque Country, Spain. He has published more than 600 referred papers in the international journals (total number of citations of A. Zhukov’s papers, updated October 12, 2020: 9024, Citation H-index = 51). A. Zhukov, edited conference proceedings, chaired Donostia International Conference on Nanoscaled Magnetism (DICNMA), III Joint European Magnetic Symposia, Donostia International Workshop on Energy, Materials and Nanotechnology – DINEMN, 7-th International Workshop on Magnetic Wires (2015), 24th International Symposium on Metastable, Amorphous and Nanostructured Materials (ISMANAM 2017), few sessions at MMM and Intermag Conferences, gave a number of plenary, keynote and invited talks at few international conferences. He is an associate Editor of IEEE Magnetic letters and International Journal on Smart Sensing and Intelligent Systems, member of several editorial boards and various committees of International Conferences. A. Zhukov edited two books: “Novel Functional Magnetic Materials” and “High Performance Soft Magnetic Materials”, wrote two books: “Magnetic properties and applications of ferromagnetic microwires with amorphous and nanocrystalline structure” and “Magnetic sensors based on thin magnetically soft wires with tuneable magnetic properties and its applications”, few book chapters (i.e. for the Handbook of Magnetic Materials ed. by Prof. K. Buschow).

 Prof. Akihiko FUJIWARA
Kwansei Gakuin University, Japan

Prof. Akihiko FUJIWARA gained his Ph.D in 1995 from Tohoku University in Japan. He worked at Department of Physics in the University of Tokyo as a Research Associate (1995 – 2001), at School of Materials Science in Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (JAIST) as an Associate Professor (2001 – 2010), and at Japan Synchrotron Radiation Research Institute (JASRI/SPring-8) as a Chief Scientist (2010 – 2015). From 2015, he has been a Full Professor at Department of Nanotechnology for Sustainable Energy in Kwansei Gakuin University. Beside the above primary research position, he was a Visiting Professor at Department of Physics in Tohoku University and at JAIST. His main research interests are experimental condensed mattered Physics focusing on semiconductor and battery materials for sustainable development.

ICSEM 2021 Speakers

 Prof. Nguyen Quang Liem
Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology, Hanoi, Vietnam

 Prof. Frank Otremba
Federal Institute for Material Research and Testing, Germany

 Prof. Jae-Jin Shim
Yeungnam University, South Korea

 Prof. Takashige Omatsu
Chiba University, Japan

 Prof. Anja Pfennig
HTW-Berlin University of Applied Sciences, Germany

 Prof. Dae-Eun Kim
Yonsei University, Korea

ICSEM 2020 Speakers

 Prof. Stephen John Pennycook
National University of Singapore

 Prof. Jordi Arbiol
ICREA & Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (ICN2), CSIC and BIST, Spain

 Prof. Tjokorda Gde Tirta Nindhia
Udayana University, Indonesia

ICSEM 2019 Speakers

Assoc. Prof. Tim Pasang
Auckland University of Technology, Auckland

Prof. Kwang Leong Choy
University College London, UK

 Prof. Jordi Arbiol
ICREA & Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (ICN2), CSIC and BIST, Spain


Prof. Maria Tomoaia-Cotisel
Babes-Bolyai University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Prof. Masahiro Tsukamoto
Osaka University, Japan